Infinite Sadness... or hope?

This is one of those pictures you have to look at a few times before you realise just exactly what is going on.  When I realised she was riding between carriages on a train my immediate thought was “I’d never do that”.  But another part of my mind quickly clicked in and said, “You did it all the time”.  Scary!

I love riding on trains and when I lived in the northern suburbs of Wellington, NZ one of the best things about the suburb was that I could ride the train into the city.  It was great.  It was a completely different feeling than the bus that my then, husband chose to use.  But let me be clear, I never rode like this woman in Bangladesh, and always managed to pay my way.  That said, at the same time in other areas of my life, I was taking these risks…

View original post 646 more words

Leave a Reply

